Monday, December 2, 2013

Dragon Rider

Dude riding a dragon with a giant sword :)
Colored and line versions




Monday, October 21, 2013

Come the Apocalypse

Fan art of an X-Men episode from the 90's
Apocalypse, Mystique, and Archangel

More Substrata stuff








Tuesday, August 13, 2013

Giants like to party

Getting more pencil work in lately.
Couple of pencil drawings for Substrata
Coastal Giant and a couple other giants.


Friday, July 26, 2013

Birds are Jerks!

They are loud and always pick on turtles. :(


Friday, July 19, 2013

Sketchbookin




Ender's Dream and more Demons



I finished Ender's Game not to long ago, and more recently, Ender's Shadow. Really enjoyed both books and ended up making a painting for the story.  Ender's Dream.



Friday, May 10, 2013

Sunday, April 14, 2013

The Decay Brigade


Tuesday, March 19, 2013

Saturday, February 9, 2013

Trundle with Iceborn Gauntlets

Trundle the Cursed Troll. Done for the League of Legends Season 3 Art competition.



Sunday, January 27, 2013

Luchador vs the Galaxy art dump

 Started a little personal project a while back. Working on it on and off during free time. Nothing serious, all for fun!






Sunday, December 23, 2012

Some more work

Havent been updating the blog again.. SORRY! I will try to keep it up to date more, I promise (again). 

I do keep http://nickdespain.cghub.com/images/ and http://nickdespain.deviantart.com/ updated regularly.  

Anyway,  here are some paintings done over the last few months during free time.







Tuesday, July 3, 2012

Treasure Goblin

Did a fan art representation of the Treasure Goblin from Diablo 3 for fun. Had a blast figuring out what he looked like. Hope you all like it :)


Sunday, May 13, 2012

Some more paintings :)

Heres some more paintings I did recently during some free time. 



Tuesday, February 14, 2012

some oldnew stuff

Been MIA for a while (again :P) and havent posted. Heres some old/newer stuff that i painted up when i had free time a while back. Hope you all like them.



Sunday, September 18, 2011

Im still around :D



Hi everyone! Been busy and neglected my art blog. I'll try to be more active here and keep it updated.



Last Summer I was hired at Turtle Rock Studios. I am very grateful to be working with such awesome and talented people. Everyday I learn something new, and everyone there is super helpful and knowledgeable.

Its a little hard to fit in the time to do personal work right now, but I was able to get a little painting of a dragon head over the weekend. It started as a traditional sketch and wanted to take it further. Hope you guys like it.